Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Holywell Town FC app

View

Match Reports

April 2019

Sat 20 Apr, 14:30, League
Guilsfield 0-0 Holywell Town

Guilsfield 0-0 Holywell Town

By Steve Roberts

The Wellmen return from Powys with a point after a 0-0 draw.

Sat 13 Apr, 14:30, League
Penrhyncoch 3-3 Holywell Town

Penrhyncoch 3-3 Holywell Town

By Steve Roberts

The Wellmen denied all three points after conceding injury time goal

Tue 9 Apr, 19:45, League
Denbigh Town 1-3 Holywell Town

Denbigh Town 1-3 Holywell Town

By Steve Roberts

Excellent performance see's the Wellmen return with all three points from Denbigh Town after 3-1 win.

Fri 5 Apr, 19:30, League
Holywell Town 2-1 Bangor City

Holywell Town 2-1 Bangor City

By Steve Roberts

3 massive points for the Wellmen in our fight to avoid relegation.

March 2019

Sat 30 Mar, 14:30, League
Holywell Town 1-2 Porthmadog

Holywell Town 1-2 Porthmadog

By Steve Roberts

Late goal gives visitors the points

Fri 1 Mar, 19:30, League
Rhyl 1-0 Holywell Town

Rhyl 1-0 Holywell Town

By Steve Roberts

Town deserve something after battling performance against Rhyl.

February 2019

Fri 22 Feb, 19:30, League
Holywell Town 0-2 Buckley Town

Holywell Town 0-2 Buckley Town

By Steve Roberts

Wellmen fall to defeat after disappointing performance against Buckley Town

Sat 16 Feb, 14:00, League
Gresford Athletic 1-1 Holywell Town

Gresford Athletic 1-1 Holywell Town

By Steve Roberts

Wellmen concede late goal and the game ends all square.

January 2019

Fri 25 Jan, 19:45, League
Conwy Borough 3-1 Holywell Town

Conwy Borough 3-1 Holywell Town

By Steve Roberts

Dissapointing night for the Wellmen who lose 3-1 at Y Morfa Stadium.

Sat 19 Jan, 14:30, League
Llanrhaeadr YM 1-3 Holywell Town

Llanrhaeadr YM 1-3 Holywell Town

By Steve Roberts

The Wellmen made the journey to Powys to face Llanrheader YM and returned home with the points.

Fri 11 Jan, 19:30, League
Prestatyn Town 1-0 Holywell Town

Prestatyn Town 1-0 Holywell Town

By Steve Roberts

Despite another improved performance, the Wellmen return

Sat 5 Jan, 14:00, League
Ruthin Town 2-1 Holywell Town

Ruthin Town 2-1 Holywell Town

By Steve Roberts

The Wellmen put in a great display but unfortunately left Ruthin pointless after a 2-1 defeat.

December 2018

Wed 26 Dec, 14:30, League
Holywell Town 2-1 Flint Town United

Holywell Town 2-1 Flint Town United

By Steve Roberts

The Wellmen victorious over our near neighbours.

Fri 14 Dec, 19:30, League
Bangor City 5-2 Holywell Town

Bangor City 5-2 Holywell Town

By Steve Roberts

Second Half collapse see’s Wellmen fall to defeat at Bangor.

Sat 1 Dec, 14:30, League
Porthmadog 4-1 Holywell Town

Porthmadog 4-1 Holywell Town

By Steve Roberts

Wellmen unlucky to lose at Porthmadog

November 2018

Sat 24 Nov, 14:30, League
Holywell Town 0-3 Airbus Broughton

Holywell Town 0-3 Airbus Broughton

By Steve Roberts

The Wellmen fall to defeat against the League Leaders.

Sat 3 Nov, 14:30, League
Holyhead Hotspur 0-2 Holywell Town

Holyhead Hotspur 0-2 Holywell Town

By Steve Roberts

The Wellmen picked up 3 points at Holyhead after two second half goals claimed victory over the home side

October 2018

Sat 27 Oct, 14:30, League
Holywell Town 2-2 Guilsfield

Holywell Town 2-2 Guilsfield

By Steve Roberts

Wellmen come back from 2 goals down to share the spoils against Guilsfield.

Sat 20 Oct, 14:30, Cup
Caersws 3-2 Holywell Town (AET)

Caersws 3-2 Holywell Town (AET)

By Steve Roberts

The Wellmen travelled to Mid Wales to face Caersws in the first round of the JD Welsh Cup.

Fri 12 Oct, 19:30, League
Holywell Town 2-3 Rhyl

Holywell Town 2-3 Rhyl

By Steve Roberts

Holywell Town welcomed Rhyl to Halkyn Road on a wet and blustery night with both sides looking to get back to winning ways and to climb up the table where both teams belong.

September 2018

Fri 28 Sep, 19:30, League
Buckley Town 4-0 Holywell Town

Buckley Town 4-0 Holywell Town

By Steve Roberts

The Wellmen fell to a disappointing 4-0 defeat at the hands of near neighbours Buckley Town.

Fri 21 Sep, 19:30, League
Holywell Town 1-3 Denbigh Town

Holywell Town 1-3 Denbigh Town

By Steve Roberts

A miserable wet night saw Holywell Town welcome Denbigh Town and it was the visitors who got us underway.

Sat 15 Sep, 14:30, Cup
Airbus Broughton 4-0 Holywell Town

Airbus Broughton 4-0 Holywell Town

By Steve Roberts

The Wellmen are out of the Huws Gray Alliance League Cup after losing 4-0 to Airbus Broughton.

Fri 7 Sep, 19:30, League
Holywell Town 1-1 Conwy Borough

Holywell Town 1-1 Conwy Borough

By Steve Roberts

The Wellmen and Conwy Borough share the spoils after a 1-1 draw at Halkyn Road.

Sat 1 Sep, 14:30, League
Holywell Town 2-1 Llanrhaeadr YM

Holywell Town 2-1 Llanrhaeadr YM

By Steve Roberts

The Wellmen claim their first 3 points of the season with a 2-1 victory over Llanrhaeadr YMN

August 2018

Tue 28 Aug, 19:45, Cup
Flint Town United 3-2 Holywell Town (AET)

Flint Town United 3-2 Holywell Town (AET)

By Steve Roberts

Flint Town United progress into the 2nd round through late winner in W

Sat 25 Aug, 14:30, League
Holywell Town 0-1 Prestatyn Town

Holywell Town 0-1 Prestatyn Town

By Steve Roberts

The Wellmen fell to defeat against Prestatyn Town this afternoon at Halkyn Road.

Wed 22 Aug, 19:30, League
Flint Town United 2-2 Holywell Town

Flint Town United 2-2 Holywell Town

By Steve Roberts

Honours shared in big local derby

Fri 10 Aug, 19:30, League
Holywell Town 0-3 Ruthin Town

Holywell Town 0-3 Ruthin Town

By Steve Roberts

The Wellmen fall to defeat in opening game of the season.

Sat 4 Aug, 14:30, Friendly
Holywell Town 7-0 Llandudno Junciton

Holywell Town 7-0 Llandudno Junciton

By Steve Roberts

The Wellmen fire 7 past Llandudno Junction in last pre-season friendly.

July 2018

Tue 31 Jul, 19:30, Friendly
Holywell Town 1-2 FC Nomads

Holywell Town 1-2 FC Nomads

By Steve Roberts

Missed chances cost the Wellmen in pre-season defeat

Sat 21 Jul, 12:00, Friendly
Haughmond 1-1 Holywell Town

Haughmond 1-1 Holywell Town

By Steve Roberts

The Wellmen return from Shropshire with a draw.

Results
Wed 15 May
h
League 7 – 1
W
Sat 11 May
a
League 0 – 4
W
Sun 5 May
h
Under 19s Llay Welfare Colts
League 4 – 1
W
Sat 4 May
h
League 15 – 0
W

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors