Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Holywell Town FC


End of Season Celebration and Award Ceremony 2016/17

11 months ago By Steve Roberts

Holywell Town Football Club held it's annual End of Season Celebration and Award Ceremony on Saturday 13th May 2017.

Like previous seasons, the night was a success and everyone present in the clubhouse had a good night to celebrate the team's success and performances over the past season.

The main winners of the evening were Steve Thomas who picked up 2 awards, and young Jack Pennington who picked up 3 Awards.

Manager John Haseldin addressed the crowd ahead of the 1st team award ceremony saying, "Its been a season to be proud of, which has been difficult at times but I can't fault the players who have given me 110% in each game. You (the players) should be proud how you come through it, especially through the tough times midway through the season but I'm proud how you all rolled up your sleeves and pulled together and picking up and ending the season with flying colours."

Both Eddie Barry and Ben Lewis praised their Reserve Team players, and after a difficult season, are proud of the run in they produced and the experience will only bode well for next season's campaign.

Youth Team Manager Mark Presford was equally impressed with the attitude and performances his young side have produced over the season, and thanked them for giving it their all.

The full list of winners were as follows:
Youth Team
Most Improved Player - Mike Guest
Players Player - Jake Cooke
Managers Player of the Year - Jack Pennington

Reserve Team
Top Goalscorer - Nathan Williams
Players Player - Jack Pennington
Managers Player - Owen Davies

1st Team
Committee Player of the Year - Paul D Williams
Top Goalscorer - Shaun Tuck
Young Player of the Season - Jack Pennington
Players Player - Steve Thomas
Managers Player - Matty Harvey
Supporters Player - Steve Thomas
Managers Recognition Award - Ray Williams
Best OG Goal of the Season - Matty Harvey & Steve Thomas (joint)
Clubman of the year award - Justin Evans.

The club would like to thank everyone who turned up at the Clubhouse for the evening and to all the players who gave their all last season for all sides. We would also like to thank compere for the evening Andy Nicholls for the fun and laughter he brought to the evening.

Updated 00:38 - 17 May 2017 by Steve Roberts

Where next?

Nathaniel MG Cup - First Round Draw The draw was made on Saturday for next season's 1st Round draw.
Captain Thomas makes HGA Team of the Year Holywell Town Captain Steve Thomas has made the Huws Gray Alliance Team of the Year for the 2016/17 Season.

Sat 28 Apr
1st Team Guilsfield
League 14:30
Reserves Maesgwyn
League 14:30
Mon 30 Apr
Reserves Maesgwyn
League 19:30
Wed 2 May
Reserves Coedpoeth Utd
League 18:30
1st Team Denbigh Town
League 19:30
Sat 5 May
1st Team Penrhyncoch
League 14:30

News sponsors


Club sponsors